Our Academy

Who’s Who

The Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Cath Rowell

PhilBurrell Resize

Philip Burrell
Chair of Governors

HTL0020 8E28C7D421

Mrs Jo Heffernan
Vice Principal – Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

HTL0021 CDDDDB0452

Mr Daljeet Sandhu
Assistant Principal – Curriculum and Timetabling

HTL0018 122AB9640E

Mrs Gemma Baxter
Assistant Principal – Achievement and Progress


Mrs Michelle Harrison
Assistant Principal – Teaching and Learning


Mrs Alaina Wood
Assistant Principal – Head of Sixth Form

HTL0023 2C3E2CB47B

Mr Mohsin Khan
Assistant Principal

Year Leaders

Our Year leaders are non-teaching members of staff who are available throughout the day for students and parents. Part of their role is to visit classrooms and assist members of staff. They also undertake mentoring with identified students in order to help facilitate the work and help with the progress of all students in their year group.

HTL0015 7F69C574EC

Miss Sasha Bacon
Head of Year 7

HTL0028 2FBB0E94EE

Mr Sam Oakford
 Head of Year 8

HTL0017 D6AE8B4425

Miss Emma Kelvey
Head of Year 9

Charlotte Keeble

Miss Charlotte Keeble
Head of Year 10

HTL0023 2C3E2CB47B

Mr Mohsin Khan
Head of Year 11

HTL0024 C5C59E3445

Mrs Joy Thomas
 Head of Year 11

Contact Us

Bluecoat Aspley Academy
Aspley Lane

E-mail: office@bluecoataspley.co.uk
Tel: 0115 929 7445

© 2020 Archway Learning Trust Privacy Policies Made by CODA Education

Bluecoat Aspley Academy